Foto Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO & John Storgårds & Kirill Kozlovski

 FRSO & John Storgårds & Kirill Kozlovski 


The death of her composer sister Lili was a turning point in the life of Nadia Boulanger. She wrote “music that was not even bad, just useless,” she said, and stopped composing. The influence of Fauré and the inspiration of Stravinsky can be heard in her Fantaisie variée piano concerto of 1912. 


Collaboration with Finnish composers is one of the FRSO’s core missions. Perttu Haapanen belongs to the experimental wing of his composer generation, seeking timbres and characters that look towards the future. 



Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO) 

John Storgårds, conductor 

Kirill Kozlovski, piano 



Perttu Haapanen: New work, fp (Yle commission) 

Nadia Boulanger: Fantaisie variée, Piano Concerto 

Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 2 C Major Op. 61 


Musiikkitalo – Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall 

20.4.2022 at 19.00 


Tickets 9-37€ from Ticketmaster, duration 2 h