Foto Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO & Sakari Oramo & Lisa Batiašvili

FRSO & Sakari Oramo & Lisa Batiašvili 


Lisa Batiashvili is a violinist who was the youngest contestant and winner of the second prize in the Jean Sibelius Competition in 1995.  


Karol Szymanowski was caught up in the Young Poland movement from which a novel, early brand of Modernism emerged. His Violin
Concerto of 1916 is regarded as the first “Modern” one. It has an appeal all of its own and a broad spectrum of timbres and moods. 



Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO)

Sakari Oramo, conductor

Lisa Batiashvili, violin


Anna Clyne: This Midnight Hour

Karol Szymanovski: Violin Concerto No. 1 Op. 35

Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 1 B Major “Spring” Op. 38


Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall 

4.-5.5.2022 at 19.00 


Tickets 9-37 € from Ticketmaster, duration 2 h