Foto Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO & Matthew Halls & Augustin Hadelich

FRSO & Matthew Halls & Augustin Hadelich 


Augustin Hadelich has been playing the Beethoven Violin Concerto ever since he was a child – a perspective that speaks of the
stature of the Classical monuments.  


“Oh Mozart, immortal Mozart!” wrote Schubert in his diary. His admiration did not mean simply a model for his Symphony No. 5; it
also pointed the way to finding a voice of his own further removed from the influence of Beethoven. 



Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO) 

Matthew Halls, conductor 

Augustin Hadelich, violin 



Ludwig van Beethoven: Violin Concerto D Major Op. 61 

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5 B-flat Major D.485 


Late-Night Chamber Music: 

Louise Farrenc: Piano Quintet No. 1 A Minor Op. 30 

Mirka Viitala, piano 

Reeta Maalismaa, violin 

Aino Räsänen, viola 

Tuija Rantamäki, cello 

Kati Salovaara, double-bass 


Musiikkitalo – Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall 

13.5.2022 at 19.00 

Tickets 9-37 € from Ticketmaster, duration 2 h