Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO & Nicholas Collon

FRSO & Nicholas Collon

Mahler was already sketching his tenth Symphony when he put it aside for the winter, planning to come back to it the following summer. But he never lived to see it, having died in May 1911. The only finished movement was the Adagio, but he left so many sketches that Deryck Cooke the musicologist was able to reconstruct the work. The version completed for the Mahler centenary won the approval of Mahler’s widow Alma.


Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO)

Nicholas Collon, conductor


Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 10 F Sharp Major

Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall

13.1.2023 at 19.00

Tickets 9–38€ from Ticketmaster, ticket sales starts 9.12.2022