Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO, József Hárs & Piotr Anderszewski

FRSO, József Hárs & Piotr Anderszewski

Joseph Haydn and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart enjoyed a warm friendship and mutual respect. Of the two, Haydn was more famous throughout Europe, but he was not too proud to adopt his younger colleague’s ideas. Mozart, in turn, was more active as the soloist in his own Concertos, conducting from the keyboard in the same way as Piotr Anderszewski at tonight’s concert.

Each of the thirteen players is a soloist in the Chamber Concerto by György Ligeti. The four movements of this modern-day classic illustrate his incredibly rich textural palette, from dense polyphony to “mind-blowing” virtuosity.


Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO)

József Hárs, conductor

Piotr Anderszewski, conductor & piano soloist


György Ligeti: Chamber Concert

Joseph Haydn: Piano Concerto No. 11 D Major

W. A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 17 G Major K453

Late-Night Chamber Music:

György Ligeti: Trio for French horn, violin and piano

József Hárs, French horn

Paula Sundqvist, violin

Jouko Laivuori, piano

Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall

5.5.2023 at 19.00

Tickets 9–38€ from Ticketmaster, ticket sales starts 9.12.2022