Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO, Manfred Honeck & Augustin Hadelich

FRSO, Manfred Honeck & Augustin Hadelich

The eighth symphony by Antonín Dvořák is his most lyrical and idyllic; no wonder it is sometimes called his Pastoral. The violin concerto shows him in a more dramatic, snappy light. For the concert’s opening number, the conductor, Manfred Honeck, has put together a suite from the opera Rusalka.


Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Manfred Honeck, conductor
Augustin Hadelich, violin


Antonín Dvořák: Suite from Rusalka
Antonín Dvořák: Violin Concerto A Minor Op. 53
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 8 G Major Op. 88, B. 163


Late-Night Chamber Music:
Teresa Carreño: String Quartet B Minor
Leena Jaakkola, violin
Salla Savolainen, violin
Camilla Vilkman, viola
Tuomas Lehto, cello


Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall



Tickets 10-40€ from Ticketmaster