Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO, Joana Carneiro & Yeol Eum Son

FRSO, Joana Carneiro & Yeol Eum Son

Anna Clyne has been described as “one the most creative orchestrators working today”. Her works often have an extra-musical stimulus, as in the case of As a young man, Rachmaninov suffered from such profound depression that he lost his ability to work for several years. Composing his second Piano Concerto finally helped him to recover. Its premiere in 1901 was an unparalleled success such as he had hardly dared to hope for.


Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO)

Joana Carneiro, conductor

Yeol Eum Son, piano


Anna Clyne: Rewind

James MacMillan: Women of the Apocalypse

Sergej Rahmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2 C Minor Op. 18

Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall

10.5.2023 at 19.00

Tickets 9–38€ from Ticketmaster, ticket sales starts 9.12.2022