Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO, Nicholas Collon & Ossi Tanner

FRSO, Nicholas Collon & Ossi Tanner

The hero in the symphonic poem Ein Heldenleben by Richard Strauss, one of the season’s theme composers, is none other than the composer himself. The French horn was, for him, an especially heroic instrument, and for this already lavishly orchestrated piece he demanded no fewer than eight.


Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Ossi Tanner, piano


Grażyna Bacewicz: Overture
George Gershwin: Piano Concerto F Major
Richard Strauss: Ein Heldenleben Op. 40


Before the Concert 18.00–18.30 Lobby
Strauss and season’s other themes – Chief Conductor Nicholas Collon presents.


Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall



Tickets 10-40€ from Ticketmaster