Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO & Dima Slobodeniouk & Elina Vähälä

FRSO & Dima Slobodeniouk & Elina Vähälä

By the time he came to write his second Violin Concerto in the 1960s, Shostakovich had become free from some of the constraints of the strict Soviet regime. The solo violin of Elina Vähälä shadows the French horn, giving the concerto a gripping sense of a world beneath the surface.


Finnish Radio Orchestra (FRSO)

Dima Slobodeniouk, conductor

Elina Vähälä, violin


Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 2 C-sharp Major Op.129

Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 7 

Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall

1.4.2022 at 19.00

Tickets 9-37€ from Ticketmaster, duration 2 h