Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO & Thomas Adès

FRSO & Thomas Adès

The first movement, Inferno, of the ballet Dante by Thomas Adès was heard at the FRSO’s Adès Festival in autumn 2021. During his visit this time he conducts the movements Purgatorio and Paradiso. The critics say that his Dante deserves a place alongside the works of the great ballet composers Tchaikovsky, Ravel and Stravinsky; added to which, it is concert music second to none.


Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Thomas Adès, conductor
Female voices of the Helsinki Music Centre Choir


Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 4 A Minor Op. 63
Thomas Adès: Purgatorio and Paradiso from the ballet Dante


Late-Night Chamber Music:
Thomas Adès: Clarinet Quintet “Alchymia”
Christoffer Sundqvist, clarinet
Petri Aarnio, violin
N. N., violin
Jakob Dingstad, viola
Tomas Nuñez, cello


Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall



Tickets 10-40€ from Ticketmaster