Photo Sofia Kangas / HMO ry

Summer Night City - Summer Concert

Reposalmentie 13, 00840 Helsinki

Summer Night City - Summer Concert, Laajasalo Church

Summer Night City - Summer Concert, Laajasalo Church

This year, Helsinki Metropolitan Orchestra’s traditional summer concert series will take place at the Laajasalo and  Temppeliaukio Churches. 

The concerts will feature the world premiere of Mikko Nisula's piano concerto Kesäyön kaupunki ("Summer Night City"), composed for pianist Kirill Kozlovski, who will perform as the soloist in the concerts. 

The concerts will be conducted by Kara Koskinen (Thu) and Sasha Mäkilä (Fri).


Niels Wilhelm Gade: In the Highlands, Scottish Overture Op. 7

Mikko Nisula: Kesäyön kaupunki (“Summer Night City”), First Performance

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, Op. 90


Laajasalo Church



Free entry


Temppeliaukio Church



Tickets 15/20€ from Holvi Shop, one child under 12 years free of charge when accompanied by an adult