Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO, Nicholas Collon, Elisabeth Brauss & Peter Jablonski

FRSO, Nicholas Collon, Elisabeth Brauss & Peter Jablonski

“Every composition completed today will belong to the past tomorrow. A progressive composer should not repeat herself,” said Polish composer Grażyna Bacewicz. She wrote her spunky, modernistic Concerto for two pianos fairly late in life.


Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO)

Nicholas Collon, conductor

Peter Jablonski, piano

Elisabeth Brauss, piano


Witold Lutoslawski: Novelette

Grażyna Bacewicz: Concerto for two Pianos

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 D Major, Op. 73

Late-Night Chamber Music:

Kyeong Ham, oboe

Sivan Magen, harp

Jerry Piipponen, percussion

Grażyna Bacewicz: Trio for Oboe, Harp and Percussion

Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall

16.12.2022 at 19.00

Tickets 9–38€ from Ticketmaster, ticket sales starts 12.8.2022