Photo Helsinki Partners (c) Jussi Hellsten

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Mannerheimintie 13a, 00100 Helsinki
Musiikkitalo - Helsinki Music Centre

FRSO & Nicholas Collon & Sivan Magen

FRSO & Nicholas Collon & Sivan Magen 


Lotta Wennäkoski wrote her Harp Concerto for the FRSO’s Sivan Magen: “He is nothing short of incredible, an expressive virtuoso
in whose hands the harp’s timbral potential exceeds the accustomed conceptions in terms of both volume and colour. This versatility was one of my starting points in composing my Harp Concerto,” says Wennäkoski. 


Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall 

18.-19.5.2022 at 19.00 



Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra (FRSO) 

Nicholas Collon, conductor 

Sivan Magen, harp 



Claude Debussy: La Mer 

Lotta Wennäkoski: Harp Concerto, fp (Yle commission) 

Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 5 


Tickets 9–37 € from Ticketmaster, duration 2 h